Wednesday, 12 March 2014

Club Grand Prix

Now that the season is well and truly upon us I can share the following post that I have been waiting to submit but just waiting on the right opportunity!

Following the success of our inaugural presentation evening, Coalfields RT have secured a booking for our annual prize giving for 2014!

Details of this will be rolled out at a later date but we wanted to make you aware that the Davy and Davina are very much alive and kicking! The same rules will apply for the scoring system and official race results are what we will take!

With this in mind lets remind ourselves of our 2013 Champs

Davy - Garry Walker
Davina - Jenn Batey
The Members Pick - Georgia Campbell
The Breakthrough Award - Lisa Irving 
The Grafter - Linda Brewis
The Handicap - Gavin Sword, Elliot Gowland, Angela Campbell
Ironman - Rob Wright, Georgia Campbell, Angela Campbell, Elliot Gowland

And to mark a return of the prize series, Garry went back to our archive to see some historic Davy winners!

Have a great season everyone!